Sunday, February 03, 2008

Empire Football League Press Release February 04, 2008


Empire Football League Press Release February 04, 2008


(877) 624-4485



The Empire Football League held its 39th Annual Meeting recently in Montreal, Canada and announced that it will have 8 member teams for the 2008 season. The Broome County Dragons and the Scranton Eagles were granted a one year leave of absence which gives the EFL 6 active teams for the season.


The EFL season starts July 12th, has a bye September 1st and ends September 20th.  The EFL Playoffs will take place on September 27th and will conclude with the EFL Championship Game on October 4th.    


The Empire Football League, in its 40th season of playing football, will be celebrating its 40th Anniversary in 2009.


2008 Empire Football League Officers were elected as follows:
- Dave Burch, EFL Commissioner

- Bill Higgins, Commissioner of Officials
- Gary Shaver, Treasurer/Deputy Commissioner

- Al Dole, Rules Committee Chairman/Deputy Commissioner
- Jane Dole, Secretary


For additional information visit our EFL web site at

Who's never won? Biggest Grammy Award surprises of all time on AOL Music.

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Free Web Site Counter
Free Website Counter